“They Better Have Fire insurance.”

I am trying to design another home on my lots; the second of the possible 3 on two lots. But I have a vacant house next to the area of my design.

So my neighbor’s quote is correct. Once a house is abandoned or laid vacant for a few years, the best thing to happen to a vacant home is that it burns down. Otherwise you run the risk of spreading the mold throughout the neighborhood, and, once the mold reaches inside the outer wooden sheath, there is no longer anything to salvage.

So I better have good fire insurance, if I am going to build next to it.

#thedalles, #design, #communityorganizer, #solidworks

Leave a Reply

